Perplexed

Posted: November 12, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I have been observing people and their behavior as far as I can remember. There are a lot of things that I would love to talk about but there is only one in particular which perplexes me. I just don’t seem to understand the reason behind it. 

As far as I can remember no matter how happy people are they always seem to get attracted to tragedies, the obsess over it to the extent that they want that tragedy to be a part of their lives. I have seen adults listen to sad song and they WANT to relate to those sad and depressing songs. 

I have been and forever will be confused. Why is it that people want to be sad? Why is it that we want to live in misery? why can’t we be grateful of what we have?

Is it really the way I think or is it all in my head? or is it because that I, myself am attracted to all of this nonsense?

All I can do is pray that I be grateful to what I have and for the things I don’t have.

Leave a Reply

